close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Middle School Lit Fest

2020-02-08 10:00:00 2020-02-08 13:00:00 America/Chicago Middle School Lit Fest Main Library

Saturday, February 08
10:00am - 1:00pm

Add to Calendar 2020-02-08 10:00:00 2020-02-08 13:00:00 America/Chicago Middle School Lit Fest Come hear YA authors speak about their books and writing careers, learn what it takes to be a writer and how the publishing world works. Grades 6-8. Register. Main Library

Main Library

Community Meeting Room (107)

Come hear YA authors speak about their books and writing careers, learn what it takes to be a writer and how the publishing world works. Grades 6-8. Register.

WHAT:

Come hear YA authors speak about their books and writing careers, learn what it takes to be a writer and how the publishing world works. Grades 6-8. EVANSTON RESIDENTS ONLY. Please register.  

WHY:

FREE Pizza, FREE Swag Bags, FREE Books, and Book Signing Blitz Party .

WHO:

Guadalupe Garcia McCall, K. A. Holt, Kat Falls, Joelle Charbonneau, Lisa Jenn Bigelow,  Jessie Ann Foley, Mary Winn Heider,  Alyssa Wees, and Mimi Yu

Sponsored by District 65, Evanston Public Library, Foundation 65, The Book Stall, Beth's Little Bake Shop, Dominos, Jewel Osco, Backlot Coffee

AGE GROUP: | Teens |

EVENT TYPE: | Authors & Book Discussions |

TAGS: | |

Main Library

eplcircservices@gmail.com
Phone: (847)448-8600
Branch manager
Karen Danczak Lyons, Director

Hours
Mon, Aug 10 Closed
Tue, Aug 11 4:00PM to 8:00PM
Wed, Aug 12 2:00PM to 6:00PM
Thu, Aug 13 4:00PM to 8:00PM
Fri, Aug 14 2:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 15 2:00PM to 6:00PM
Sun, Aug 16 Closed

About the library

The Main library is an epicenter of information and the various forms of literacy. Its assets expand beyond books, audiobooks and DVDs to include public Internet stations and building-wide Wi-Fi, arts performances and displays, author presentations, financial and immigration programs, and much more. The Main Library is the primary focus of our absolute and continuous commitment to meeting the diverse expectations and needs of Evanston residents.

La Biblioteca Principal es un epicentro de información y diversas formas de alfabetización. Sus colecciones se expanden más allá de los libros, audiolibros y DVD para incluir estaciones públicas de Internet y Wi-Fi en todo el edificio, presentaciones y exhibiciones artísticas, presentaciones de autores, programas financieros y de inmigración, y mucho más. La Biblioteca Principal es el enfoque nuestro compromiso absoluto y continuo para cumplir con las diversas expectativas y necesidades de los residentes de Evanston.

Upcoming events

Mon, Aug 10, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Aug 11, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Aug 12, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Thu, Aug 13, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Zoom

Thu, Aug 13, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Fri, Aug 14, 9:00am - 9:30am

Wed, Aug 19, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Zoom

Thu, Aug 20, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Zoom

Fri, Aug 21, 9:00am - 9:30am

Sat, Aug 22, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Sun, Aug 23, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Registration opens Monday, August 10 2020 at 9:00am

Mon, Aug 24, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Aug 25, 10:00am - 11:00am
Zoom

Fri, Aug 28, 9:00am - 9:30am

Sat, Aug 29, 11:00am - 4:00pm
Community Meeting Room (107)

Tue, Sep 01, All day

Tue, Sep 01, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom

Wed, Sep 02, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Zoom