close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Register 29 Seats Remaining

North Branch Virtual Book Discussion

An American Marriage by Tyari Jones

2020-06-22 18:30:00 2020-06-22 20:00:00 America/Chicago North Branch Virtual Book Discussion Main Library

Monday, June 22
6:30pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2020-06-22 18:30:00 2020-06-22 20:00:00 America/Chicago North Branch Virtual Book Discussion Register for this virtual discussion. Celestial and Roy, in love, educated and middle class, are living their American dream as newlyweds in Atlanta until Roy is arrested and sent to prison. Main Library

Register for this virtual discussion. Celestial and Roy, in love, educated and middle class, are living their American dream as newlyweds in Atlanta until Roy is arrested and sent to prison.

Register in order to receive information about joining this virtual discussion. 

Celestial and Roy, in love, educated and middle class, are living their American dream as newlyweds in Atlanta until Roy is arrested and sent to prison. This Oprah book club title goes beyond turning a spotlight on the justice system and incarceration to share the intimacy of a family and its ability to survive. 

Main Library

Phone: (847)448-8600
Branch manager
Karen Danczak Lyons, Director

Hours
Mon, Jun 01 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jun 02 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jun 03 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jun 04 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jun 05 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 06 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jun 07 12:00PM to 6:00PM

About the library

The Main library is an epicenter of information and the various forms of literacy. Its assets expand beyond books, audiobooks and DVDs to include public Internet stations and building-wide Wi-Fi, arts performances and displays, author presentations, financial and immigration programs, and much more. The Main Library is the primary focus of our absolute and continuous commitment to meeting the diverse expectations and needs of Evanston residents.

Upcoming events

Mon, Jun 01, All day

Mon, Jun 01, All day
Registration is now closed

Tue, Jun 02, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom

Sat, Jun 06, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Zoom

Sat, Jun 06, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Zoom

Mon, Jun 08, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Jun 09, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Sat, Jun 13, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Zoom

Sat, Jun 13, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Mon, Jun 15, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Zoom

Mon, Jun 15, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Zoom: https://zoom.us

Mon, Jun 15, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom

Tue, Jun 16, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Zoom

Tue, Jun 16, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Jun 16, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom

Thu, Jun 18, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Thu, Jun 18, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Zoom

Fri, Jun 19, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Sat, Jun 20, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Mon, Jun 22, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Jun 23, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Jun 24, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom

Tue, Jun 30, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Jul 01, All day