close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Minecraft Club: Mini-Game Arena

2020-12-28 14:00:00 2020-12-28 16:00:00 America/Chicago Minecraft Club: Mini-Game Arena Virtual

Monday, December 28
2:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2020-12-28 14:00:00 2020-12-28 16:00:00 America/Chicago Minecraft Club: Mini-Game Arena Love Minecraft?!?! Join us for Minecraft Club where we will complete different challenges and play mini-games on our private server. Grades 6-8. Virtual

Love Minecraft?!?! Join us for Minecraft Club where we will complete different challenges and play mini-games on our private server. Grades 6-8.

EPL is working with D65 Minecraft Clubs and the Tiilt Lab at Northwestern University to bring you Minecraft Club. The Winter Break Minecraft Club will be two different sessions where we will play and create mini-games. Think Fall Guys but in Minecraft. Join us and show off your Minecraft skills. Registration required. Grades 6-8.

Session Schedule:

Dec. 21 - Play pre-made Minecraft Mini-Games and start planning out your own.

Dec. 28 - Continue building and show off the mini-game you created. 

What version of Minecraft can I use?

Participants must use a Minecraft Education account. We can not use any other versions of Minecraft. If you do not have a Minecraft Education, we will provide a temporary account for you. Be sure to include a non-D65 email address in your registration so we can send you your log-in information. 

Do I need anything else?

You will need a device you can install Minecraft Education on. Minecraft Education works on both computers and tablets, such as D65 iPads. 

Questions?

Contact Tyler Works at tworks@cityofevanston.org

 

AGE GROUP: | Teens |

EVENT TYPE: | Virtual | STEM & Maker | Games |

TAGS: | Winter Break | Minecraft |

Main Library

eplcircservices@gmail.com
Phone: (847)448-8600
Branch manager
Karen Danczak Lyons, Director

Hours
Mon, Jan 11 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Tue, Jan 12 2:00PM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jan 13 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Thu, Jan 14 2:00PM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jan 15 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jan 16 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jan 17 Closed

About the library

The Main library is an epicenter of information and the various forms of literacy. Its assets expand beyond books, audiobooks and DVDs to include public Internet stations and building-wide Wi-Fi, arts performances and displays, author presentations, financial and immigration programs, and much more. The Main Library is the primary focus of our absolute and continuous commitment to meeting the diverse expectations and needs of Evanston residents.

La Biblioteca Principal es un epicentro de información y diversas formas de alfabetización. Sus colecciones se expanden más allá de los libros, audiolibros y DVD para incluir estaciones públicas de Internet y Wi-Fi en todo el edificio, presentaciones y exhibiciones artísticas, presentaciones de autores, programas financieros y de inmigración, y mucho más. La Biblioteca Principal es el enfoque nuestro compromiso absoluto y continuo para cumplir con las diversas expectativas y necesidades de los residentes de Evanston.

Upcoming events

Mon, Jan 18, 9:00am - 10:00am

Mon, Jan 18, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Mon, Jan 18, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom
This event is full

Tue, Jan 19, 9:00am - 10:00am

Tue, Jan 19, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tue, Jan 19, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tue, Jan 19, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Jan 19, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
This event is full

Wed, Jan 20, 9:00am - 10:00am

Wed, Jan 20, 11:00am - 11:40am
Registration is now closed

Wed, Jan 20, 1:30pm - 2:10pm
Registration is now closed

Wed, Jan 20, 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Wed, Jan 20, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom
This event is full

Thu, Jan 21, 9:00am - 10:00am

Thu, Jan 21, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Zoom

Thu, Jan 21, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Zoom
This event is full

Thu, Jan 21, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Jan 21, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Jan 21, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
This event is full

Thu, Jan 21, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom

Fri, Jan 22, 9:00am - 10:00am

Fri, Jan 22, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Rescheduled
Fri, Jan 22, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
New date Friday, February 12, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Sat, Jan 23, 9:00am - 10:00am

Mon, Jan 25, 9:00am - 10:00am

Mon, Jan 25, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Mon, Jan 25, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
This event is full

Mon, Jan 25, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom

Tue, Jan 26, 9:00am - 10:00am

Tue, Jan 26, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Jan 27, 9:00am - 10:00am

Wed, Jan 27, 11:00am - 11:40am
Registration is now closed

Wed, Jan 27, 1:30pm - 2:10pm
Registration is now closed

Wed, Jan 27, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Zoom

Thu, Jan 28, 9:00am - 10:00am

Thu, Jan 28, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Jan 28, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Zoom
This event is full

Fri, Jan 29, 9:00am - 10:00am

Sat, Jan 30, 9:00am - 10:00am

Mon, Feb 01, 9:00am - 10:00am

Mon, Feb 01, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Tue, Feb 02, 9:00am - 10:00am

Tue, Feb 02, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Feb 03, 9:00am - 10:00am

Wed, Feb 03, 11:00am - 11:40am
Registration is now closed

Wed, Feb 03, 1:30pm - 2:10pm
Registration is now closed

Thu, Feb 04, 9:00am - 10:00am

Thu, Feb 04, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Zoom

Thu, Feb 04, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Feb 04, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Zoom
This event is full

Fri, Feb 05, 9:00am - 10:00am

Sat, Feb 06, 9:00am - 10:00am

Sat, Feb 06, 11:00am - 4:00pm
Community Meeting Room (107)

Mon, Feb 08, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Mon, Feb 08, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom
Registration is now closed

Wed, Feb 10, 6:00pm - 6:40pm
Registration opens Monday, January 18 2021 at 9:00am

Thu, Feb 11, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Zoom

Fri, Feb 12, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom

Sat, Feb 13, 9:00am - 10:00am

Mon, Feb 15, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Tue, Feb 16, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Zoom
This event is full

Tue, Feb 16, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom
This event is full